Rehab Works

Activité

ArchiMed a finalisé son investissement dans RehabWorks en septembre 2015. RehabWorks compte parmi les leaders britanniques du secteur de la médecine du travail. Secteur que l’on pourrait définir comme le développement et le maintien du plus haut degré de bien-être physique, mental et social des employés, limitant ainsi les absences professionnelles dues à des raisons de santé. RehabWorks est le leader britannique de la réhabilitation biopsychosociale. L’entreprise met en œuvre une démarche systématique de prévention, de conseils préliminaires ainsi que des traitements de type physiothérapie.  

RehabWorks est basée à Bury St. Edmunds et offre ses services au Royaume-Uni à travers 11 centres régionaux travers 11 centres régionaux 1 000 cliniques spécialisées dans la physiothérapie et la thérapie psychologique. L’entreprise se différentie fortement par son Functional Restoration Program (FRP), conçu pour répondre aux exigences spécifiques des absences répétées ou prolongées causées par des troubles musculo-squelettiques.  

De plus, l’entreprise est également leader du marché des services de thérapies psychologiques liées au travail. S’articulant autour de la Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT), qui incorpore la Mindfulness Based Cognitive Therapy, l’Acceptance and Commitment Therapy ainsi que la Rational Emotive Behaviour Therapy, le service est aligné sur les directives du NICE pour le traitement étayé par des preuves des troubles mentaux courants.  

RehabWorks désire consolider sa position de leader du marché en développant ses propres traitements ou en acquérant d’autres acteurs intégrés à travers une stratégie de « buy-and-build ». ArchiMed a financé l’acquisition intégralement en fonds propre afin de permettre à l’équipe managériale de se concentrer sur une stratégie de croissance accélérée.

Dates clés

1987 → Création sous le nom de Bury Physio
2003 → RehabWorks incorporée à l’entreprise
2009 → RehabWorks Psychological Therapy Service lancement
2015 → Acquisition de Right CoreCare, leader britannique de Programmes d’assistance des employés (EAP)

Rehab Works

Business Overview

ArchiMed completed its investment in RehabWorks in September 2015. RehabWorks is an evidence-based medical organisation and one of the leading UK players in the Occupational Health sector. Occupational Health is the promotion and maintenance of the highest degree of physical, mental and social well-being of workers by preventing departures from the workplace due to health concerns. RehabWorks is the UK market leader in the bio-psychosocial approach to rehabilitation using a systematic approach through prevention, early advice and treatment.  

RehabWorks is based in Bury St. Edmunds and delivers its services across the UK through 11 regional centres and a quality assured network of over 1,000 physiotherapy and psychological therapy clinics. The company is strongly differentiated by its historic Functional Restoration Program (FRP) which has been designed to meet the specific requirements of individuals with either repetitive or long-term absence as a result of a musculoskeletal injury.  

In addition, the company is also a market leader in its approach to providing work-focused psychological therapies. With Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT) at its core and incorporating Mindfulness Based Cognitive Therapy, Acceptance and Commitment Therapy and Rational Emotive Behaviour Therapy, the service is aligned to NICE guidelines for the evidence based treatment of common mental health problems.  

RehabWorks intends to enhance its market-leading position further by developing new innovative treatments in-house or acquiring other integrated players through a buy and build strategy. ArchiMed financed the acquisition 100% through equity in order to allow the management team to focus on an accelerated growth strategy.

Milestones

1987 → Established as Bury Physio
2003 → RehabWorks incorporated
2009 → RehabWorks Psychological Therapy Service launched
2015 → Acquired Right CoreCare, leading UK provider of Employee Assistance Programmes (EAP)