Mario Philips

Strategic Partner

Mario ist seit 2019 strategischer Partner von ArchiMed. Mario Philips ist derzeit Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender von Clean Biologics und seit März 2019 CEO des französischen Biotechs Polyneuros. Mario verfügt über ausgezeichnete Referenzen und eine breite Erfahrung in den Bereichen Life Sciences und Bioprocessing.

Mario kam 2014, als Teil der Übernahme von ATMI Life Sciences, zu Pall. Er wurde zum Vice President und General Manager ernannt, um die Geschäftseinheit Single-Use Technologies zu leiten. Im Jahr 2017 wurde er zum Vice President und General Manager Pall Biotech befördert, wo er eine aggressive Investitions- und Wachstumsstrategie leitete.

Mario begann seine Karriere bei ATMI im Jahr 1999 als European Sales Manager für ATMI Analytical Systems. Im Jahr 2004 wurde Mario zum General Manager von ATMI Packaging ernannt; 2010 wurde er zum Senior Vice President und General Manager von ATMI Life Sciences befördert.

Mario hatte außerdem mehrere Vorstandspositionen in der Life-Science-Industrie bei Austar Life Sciences (China), Disposable Lab (Frankreich) und Artelis (Belgien) inne.

Mario hat einen Ingenieurabschluss in Biochemie von CTL, Gent (Belgien), und einen Master in Marketing von der Groep T Leuven (Belgien). Mario ist belgischer Staatsbürger und spricht fließend Niederländisch, Französisch und Englisch.

Investments

Mario Philips

Strategic Partner

Mario became a Strategic Partner with ArchiMed in 2019. Mario has significant credentials and a breadth of experiences in the Life Sciences / Bioprocessing sectors. Mario Philips is the current Chairman of Clean Biologics and has been the CEO of French biotech Polyneuros since March 2019.

Mario joined Pall in 2014, as part of the Pall acquisition of ATMI Life Sciences. He was appointed to Vice President and General Manager to lead the Single-Use Technologies BU. He was promoted in 2017 to become Vice President and General Manager Pall Biotech, leading and executing an aggressive investment and growth strategy.

Mario started his career with ATMI in 1999 serving as European Sales Manager for ATMI Analytical Systems. In 2004, Mario was appointed to the position of General Manager of ATMI Packaging ; he was promoted in 2010 to the position of Senior Vice President and General Manager, ATMI Life Sciences.

Mario has also held several board member positions in the Life Sciences industry with Austar Life Sciences (China), Disposable Lab (France) and Artelis (Belgium).

Mario graduated with an Engineering degree in Biochemistry from CTL, Gent (Belgium), and has a postgraduate degree in Marketing from Groep T Leuven (Belgium). Mario is a Belgium citizen, fluent in Dutch, French and English.

Investments